gbolahanAs the seventh Assembly of The Lagos State House of Assembly enters its 2nd year searchlight has continued to be beamed on individual performances of legislators in the house. Report shows that 18 members of the house are fresh members who are supposed to still be learning the ropes. Surprisingly however some of them had brought a lot of vibrancy and panache into the debate on the floor of the house.

Principal officers of the House such as the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Adeyemi Ikuforiji, Deputy SpeakerHon. Kolawole Taiwo, Hon. Abdulrazaq Balogun, the Chief whip and leader of the house Ajibayo Adeyeye have creditably asserted themselves as vibrant members of the house and have been accordingly rated high above other members of the house of assembly in terms of contributions to debates. Coming closely behind are Hon. Gbolahan Olusegun Yishawu who is credited as being a very brilliant and intelligent debater. He is also described as a quiet but firebrand and brilliant whenever he makes contribution on the floor of the House.

Others in his category include Hon. Lanre Oshun, Hon. Lola Akande, Deputy leader, Hon. Rotimi Abiru, deputy Chief Whip, Hon. Segun Olulade who is the chairman information committee, Hon Ipoola Omisore and Honourable Wahab Alawiye-King.