Motivation has been described as paramount for quality service delivery and can only be equated to other key factors such as training and facility.

This assertion was made by Honourable Gbolahan Olusegun Yishawu, member representing Eti-Osa constituency 02 in the Lagos State House of Assembly. He was speaking as Chairman 2011 Award and Send-forth ceremony of Lagos State Government Education District III covering Eti-Osa, Ibeju Lekki, Epe.

best teachersHon. Yishawu described the awardees as well-deserving individuals who had contributed and still contributing immensely to the task of pulling the quality of our education out of its current low ebb. He reminded the gathering that the task to revamp the quality of our education cannot be over emphasized saying that the pronouncement of Governor Raji Fashola at his 1,800 days c in office ceremony where he stressed the abrogation of automatic promotion to next class could not be more apt. edu perm sec

Hon Yishawu who is also the Vice Chairman, Education, Science and Technology committee in the State House of Assembly congratulated the Tutor General/Permanent Secretary of the district III, Alhaja Wonuola Idris, for sustaining this award and send-forth ceremony which was initiated in the year 2006 the year Education District III was created.

He commended Alhaji Gbadamosi, the pioneer Tutor General/Permanent Secretary of the District who pioneered the award and thanked his successor Mrs. Taiwo Oyemade for continuing with the ceremony.

goy speaksIn her speech Alhaja Wonuola Muyinat Idris, Tutor General/Permanent Secretary, Education District III encouraged teachers not to lose the opportunity to impact meaningfully on the society by rediscovering education as a tool for effective social rejuvenation.

She congratulated the awardees for their well-deserved awards and charged them to guard those exemplary qualities that have elevated them. 23 staffers of the district were sent forth while 45 awards were given to deserving individuals and institutions during the 2011 award ceremony ranging from best Principal, best Vice Principal, best school, best students to best teachers.